A Song in my Heart

Standard
SONG OF MY HEART
1 hrs ago

|

 

Song of my heart, melody from within

Speaks louder now than it did then

The beats more invigorating,

The rhythm stronger yet

The crescendos magnifying

To the point you can’t forget

This song that plays within me

Even I do not know it well

For I have only begun to hear the notes

As they slowly are unveiled

They touch my ears and caress my heart

And open me up to things new

The notes take me down a path

That I didn’t know existed

As though walking through a forest

Not knowing where each one leads.

But this song – it is magnificent

And it was written long before my time for sure

And each day more notes are written,

More verses added. Even more complete.

The best part is that this is a song

That doesn’t ever have to end.

Even when I am long gone.

Even when my memory has faded.

Even when I am only a name

Written down on a page.

There will still be a song

Associated to my name.

That is heard in the hearts of many.

That makes people think.

And each person on this earth

Has a song. It starts before they

Are ever birthed into the physical world.

It started long long ago before

Creation was created and

Began in a heart that has a song of its own.

In a heart whose song is made up

Of the songs of the many He created.

Each song represents a key, a note, a tune…

And its beautiful. And one day Our song

Will be played before the Creator of All.

Our audience will consist of One who is

Holy, yet All, who ever existed. When the

Unity of the instruments we have been made

Come together to play at the Royal Wedding of

All weddings. It makes me wonder which

Instrument I am, and why He chose me to play

The sound that I make. It makes me wonder

What it makes His ears feel and what they hear…

This song.

About propheticendtimes

I am a spirit-filled believer, a woman of faith, called to be a teacher-prophetess in 1987 by the Holy Spirit. I have 2 grown children and 6 grandchildren and one sister. Love the prophetic and spiritaul warfare. Love animals and I am active in promoting their welfare. I am pro-life.

Leave a Reply

